1. Home
  2.  » 
  3. Events
  4.  » Utilizing GPEx® Cell Line Development for Difficult-to-Express Proteins

Utilizing GPEx® Cell Line Development for Difficult-to-Express Proteins

Date: Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Time: 1pm EST | 10am PST | 6pm GMT | 7pm CET

Event Overview

Biopharmaceutical products in development continue to increase in complexity, which poses a challenge for pharmaceutical companies looking to improve speed and efficiency of biologic development. Cell line development is a critical step in the development process that impacts protein quality, manufacturing scalability/efficiency, and timelines. The GPEx® suite of cell line development technologies has been utilized to develop hundreds of proteins, including difficult-to-express proteins, in a variety of mammalian cell lines. The GPEx platform is particularly beneficial for complex proteins, such as multi-specific antibodies, unique protein fusions, bioconjugates (including ADCs), proteins requiring cleavage, and proteins requiring other post-translational modification not typically performed by CHO cells.

Key Learning Objectives

  • Learn about new cell line development methodologies that are enabling these complex programs to be performed more efficiently
  • Hear multiple case studies taking complex biopharmaceuticals through the development process
  • Understand a new approach to generate stable pooled cell lines, enabling shortened development timelines

 

PRESENTER:

 

 

Greg Bleck, Ph.D.
Vice President, R&D Biologics